Legit.

life

VISA

VISAAAHHH!!!

Okay, now that the most arduous (and often, uncertain) part of things is finally in my hands, I feel like a huge anvil has been lifted off my back. It is now exactly two weeks (!) before D-Day, and things are moving faster than ever. What seemed like months of preparation has now dwindled to a mad rush of a couple of weeks, and my packing/repacking ritual seems to be becoming a task with no end.

VISA2

I’ve already gotten various speeches/lectures from both my parents (each one with their long list of points to make, with varying topics of security, frugality, finances and whatnot), and I tell you–they couldn’t be more discouraging :)) Understandable, of course, but a pointless endeavour on their part. I am not changing my mind. Insert defiant upturned chin.

IMG_9291s

Fourteen days. Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

