Found Objects: Florence, Italy – Part One

europe, florence, found objects, italy, travel

IMG_5078

Florence, Italy. August – September 2014.

I’m splitting all my posts on Florence because there are too many photos to post all at once, and I’m still amassing a whole truckload of others while I’m here. I had been to Florence twice before coming for school this year, but both visits had been short and tourist-spot-centric. It’s really only now that I get to walk and explore the city everyday that I’m able to focus on the details, even the most random, seemingly-minute ones.

IMG_1540

I saw this interesting display inside Polimoda, whose campus is so nice btw.

IMG_1541

And there really should be a miniseries featuring the tiniest cars of Italy. Because.

IMG_2558

IMG_2559

IMG_3518

At a creek near my old apartment, there were always ducks hanging out.

IMG_4198

Sheep door stoppers/toys at a crafts fair (and an owl one on the lower shelf)

IMG_5068

Condo-sized garden? I suppose they’re being extremely optimistic.

IMG_5077

Fallen tree branches from the hail storm aftermath

IMG_5080

You don’t notice these from afar, but I love spotting these cartoony, quirky iron architectural details which–if you can believe it–are from the medieval age and were used to tie up carts, park horses and whatnot.

IMG_5730

A planter and its cool shadow

IMG_7324

And I must say, one of the strangest things I’ve spotted while walking around–this robot/transformer thing looking out a window.

IMG_9809

Leave a Reply

