Estates: Panzano in Chianti, Tuscany, Italy

chianti, estates, europe, italy

IMG_1972

Panzanello Winery, Panzano in Chianti, Tuscany, Italy. June 2015.

I realized that I didn’t really have a category for posts about vineyards and countrysides, chateaus, villas, etc., so I thought I’d put them together in an altogether new category, “estates“, because they’re not all museums, and they don’t always fit under monuments or architecture…so that’s the best that I could come up with so far. Might change it once I think of something better, but right now I’m drawing blanks, so it’ll have to do 😐

IMG_1973

My friend and I joined a Chianti day tour via Smart Trip (terrible tour company though–disorganized and overbooked), and our first stop was in Panzano in Chianti where we visited the Panzanello Winery.

IMG_1974

IMG_1975

IMG_1976

Gorgeous countryside views

IMG_1977

With my friend Nelly, who suffered through the day’s intense summer heat with me

IMG_1978

The only thing this place has going for it is really its location. What views! But as for the wine, I’m no expert but nothing really tasted that great, which I expected because we were on a budget tour and everything they served us seemed very young and needed some more time to age.

IMG_1979

IMG_1980

IMG_1981

IMG_1982

Leave a Reply

